C’est tendre, l’oreille!

[ANNULÉ] Focus #12

sam. 17 octobre 202017.10.20
20H00—21H00
5 rue des Ecoles
75005 Paris
Fee
Price : 5€
Unlimited pass : 15€
UGC/MK2/CIP cards are accepted

Program curated by Braquage / 20 years

Whispers, sounds, dialogues, words, puns, misunderstandings: it’s all there! How good it is to listen to tender words, the melodies of languages that clap, tap, the rhythms, cuts, caesuras, the shapeless, the unfinished for infinite languages.

Programmation

Cut-up
Marion Cros
France
2020
Sound piece
1'
Conversa Mole (Small Talk)
Paulo Abreu
Portugal
2005
Digital
3'
Koala's Song
Sébastien Ronceray
France
2001
16 mm
3'
Tongue Twisters
Érik Bullot
France
2011
Digital
11'
Koriesdeki
Omar Sharits
France
2009
Digital
2'
Un cube…des mots…
Catherine Pavet, François Cotinaud, Sylvie Cohen, Georges Aperghis, Sébastien Clément and Sylvain Lemêtre
France
2006
Performance
10'
Obet
Sébastien Laudenbach and Luc Bénazet
France
2019
Digital
3'
Secondary Currents
Peter Rose
USA
1983
16 mm
15'30
Si tu disais: Yuyan & Dédé
Lola Gonzàlez
France
2019
Digital
1'
Infantile
Steve Farrer
United Kingdom
1979
16 mm
10'
Je vous aime
Georges Demenÿ
France
1991
Digital
1'

Prolepse by Braquage (translated by DeepL)

This program consists of short works, where everything can be modified: the drawn animation, the detached support, the confused or fragmented syllables, the questioned meaning up to the shortage of essence. Where the words overlap, get lost, to make tip the power of the word in a more abstract universe, abolishing as much as possible the endurance of the scholar to the benefit of a playful speaker who, without profit and doubt, destabilizes the one who listens to him. At the center of the program is a live sound performance by the duo Léger sourire (voice and percussion). And maybe some other surprises.

Marion Cros presents Cut-up, a digital fidelity for sound broadcasting set up in 2020. Produced by handkerchiefs that are not only made for blowing your nose, but also for blowing your nose.

Traced by chance from a rooftop, two dolly dolls perched on a crane speak of love in Paulo Abreu’s sound and colorful Conversa Mole. A Portuguese Small Talk as soon as it was released in 2005.

Sébastien Ronceray, with the complicity of Jonathan Prager, matched a piece of concrete music with a film of scratching and peeling on diverted peels for Koala’s Song. Three minutes of sound color deposited on 16 millimeters.

In 2011, Erik Bullot will record Tongue Twisters as an outgoing digital file. Eleven minutes and “the tongue twisters are difficult to pronounce, often meaningless, and they multiply the obstacles by successive alliterations. “Erik Bullot, Traffic, 2010

Hosted in a sound piece by Sylvie Cohen and François Cotinaud, played by Léger sourire, Koriesdeki is a digital French film by Omar Sharits. A black and white trickster where you see what you hear, and hear what you fly.

Writers: Catherine Pavet, François Cotinaud, Sylvie Cohen, Georges Aperghis. In the layout, Léger Sourire, composed by Sébastien Clément and Sylvain Lemêtre. Two companions, mirrors one of the Auvergne, engage in a joust of abstract onomatopoeia by the resonance of their gibbons. A cube… words… played from 2006 to 2020.

Sébastien Laudenbach and Luc Bénazet give back to the letters their phosphate value and mishandle the movement of the parotid gland thanks to the voice in Obet. Three minutes of colorful nutritional file released in 2019.

Sixteen minutes and sixteen mm later, Peter Rose creates Secondary Currents in the United States in 1983. The commentary, delivered by a nostril, and the narration, produced by subtitles, constitute a particular duet for voice, thought, and sound breaker.

Broadcast in HD video, Yuyan & Dédé, directed by Lola Gonzàlez, is shown in 49 seconds of color. About the sound film, Léa Bismuth wrote in jacquemart 2020: “Improvisation, whether theatrical or existential, will always be on the side of clumsiness, false gesture, imbalance”.

Infantile conceals traces, sputters, borrowings deposited on the film to the rhythm of guttural noises to lighten an abstract composition. In Great Britain, Steve Farrer edits a new copy in sixteen millimeters of sound and black and white.

Georges Demenÿ’s Je… mugissement en chrono-photographie numérique was made in France in 1891. With this film - one of the first studies restoring the physiognomy of speech and its power to metamorphose Vishnuism - movement becomes speaking.


Text sprinkled with words answering the Oulipian instruction “word +7”: substitute a word by the 7th word following it in the dictionary.

Loading

Menu Fermer

C’est tendre, l’oreille!

[ANNULÉ] Focus #12

sam. 17 octobre 202017.10.20
20H00—21H00
5 rue des Ecoles
75005 Paris
Tarif
Unique : 5€
Pass illimité : 15€
Cartes UGC/MK2/CIP acceptées

Programmation conçue par Braquage / 20 ans

Des murmures, des sons, des dialogues, des mots, des jeux de mots, des jeux de mollets, des incompréhensions : tout y est ! Qu’il est bon de tendre l’oreille pour ouïr les mots tendres, les mélodies des langues qui claquent, qui tapent, les rythmes, les coupes, les césures, de l’informe, du non fini pour des langages infinis.

Programmation

Cut-up
Marion Cros

France
2020
Pièce sonore,
1'

Conversa Mole (Small Talk)
Paulo Abreu

Portugal
2005
Numérique
3'

Koala's Song
Sébastien Ronceray

France
2001
16mm
3'

Tongue Twisters
Érik Bullot

France
2011
Numérique
11'

Koriesdeki
Omar Sharits

France
2009
Numérique
2'

Un cube…des mots…
Catherine Pavet, François Cotinaud, Sylvie Cohen, Georges Aperghis, Sébastien Clément et Sylvain Lemêtre

France
2006
Performance
10'

Obet
Sébastien Laudenbach et Luc Bénazet

France
2019
Numérique
3'

Secondary Currents
Peter Rose

États-Unis
1983
16mm
15'30

Si tu disais: Yuyan & Dédé
Lola Gonzàlez

France
2019
Numérique
1'

Infantile
Steve Farrer

Royaume-Uni
1979
16mm
10'

Je vous aime
Georges Demenÿ

France
1991
Numérique
1'

Prolepse conçu par Braquage

Ce programme se compose d’oeuvres brèves, où tout peut être modifié : l’animation dessinée, le support décollé, les syllabes embrouillés ou fragmentées, le sens interrogé jusqu’à la pénurie de l’essence. Où les mots se chevauchent, se perdent, pour faire basculer la puissance de la parole dans un univers plus abstrait, abolissant autant que faire se peut l’endurance de l’érudit au profit d’un ludique locuteur qui, sans profit et sans doute, déstabilise celui qui l’écoute. Au centre du programme, une performance sonore en direct du duo Léger sourire (voix et percussion). Et peut-être d’autres surprises.

Marion Cros présente Cut-up, un fidéisme numérique pour diffusion sonore monté en 2020. Produit par les mouchoirs qui ne sont pas faits que pour se moucher, mais aussi pour moucher.

Tracé par hasard depuis un toit, deux travellings perchés sur une grue parlent d’amour dans le Conversa Mole sonore et en couleur de Paulo Abreu. Un Small Talk portugais dès sa sortie en 2005.

Sébastien Ronceray, avec la complicité de Jonathan Prager, assortit une pièce de musique concrète à un film de grattage et de pelage sur pelures détournées pour Koala’s Song. Trois minutes de couleur sonore déposées sur 16 millimètres.

En 2011, Erik Bullot enregistre des Tongue Twisters en fichier numérique sortant. Onze minutes et « les virelangues sont difficiles à prononcer, souvent dénuées de sens, et elles multiplient les obstacles par allitérations successives. » Érik Bullot, Trafic, 2010

Hébergé dans une pièce sonore de Sylvie Cohen et François Cotinaud, jouée par Léger sourire, Koriesdeki est un film français numérique d’Omar Sharits. Un filou en noir et blanc où l’on voit ce que l’on entend, et où l’on entend ce que l’on volleye.

À l’écriture, Catherine Pavet, François Cotinaud, Sylvie Cohen, Georges Aperghis. À la mise en espace, Léger Sourire, composé de Sébastien Clément et Sylvain Lemêtre. Deux compères, miroirs l’un de l’auvergnat, se livrent à une joute d’onomatopées abstraites par la résonance de leurs gibbons. Un cube… des mots… jouée de 2006 à 2020.

Sébastien Laudenbach et Luc Bénazet rendent aux lettres leur valeur phosphatée et malmène le mouvement de la parotide grâce à la voix dans Obet. Trois minutes de fichier nutritionnel coloré sorties en 2019.

Seize minutes et seize mm plus loin, Peter Rose crée Secondary Currents aux États-Unis en 1983. Le commentaire, délivré par un naseau, et la narration, produite par des sous- titres, constituent un duo particulier pour voix, pensée, et disjoncteur son.

Diffusé en videuse HD, Yuyan & Dédé, réalisé par Lola Gonzàlez, se montrent en 49 secondes de couleur. À propos du film sonore, Léa Bismuth écrit en jacquemart 2020 : « L’improvisation, théâtrale ou existentielle, sera toujours du côté de la maladresse, du faux-geste, du déséquilibre ».

Infantile recèle de traces, postillons, empruntes déposés à même la pellicule au rythme de bruits gutturaux pour foudroyer une composition abstraite. En Grande-Bretagne, Steve Farrer édite une nouvelle copie en seize millimètres sonores et noirs et blancs.

Je… mugissement en chrono-photographie numérique de Georges Demenÿ est réalisé en France en 1891. Avec ce film — une des premières études restituant la physionomie de la parole et son pouvoir de métamorphoser le vishnouisme — le mouvement devient parlant.


Texte parsemé de mots répondant à la consigne oulipienne “mot +7” : substituer un mot par le 7ème mot le suivant dans le dictionnaire.